Broker Check

Our Team

Jeffrey Owens, AIF®

President, Partner

(503) 654-7676

(503) 653-7575

jeff@bpgnetwork.com

Jeffrey Owens began his career in financial services in 1979 when he joined his two uncles, already in the business. Through the years Jeff worked on building his personal practice by forming lasting relationships though outstanding...

Read more

Alice Tang, ChFC®, MIM

Vice President, Partner

(503) 654-7676

(503) 653-7575

alice@bpgnetwork.com

Alice Tang started her second career as a financial advisor after she moved to Portland in 1994. Many of Alice’s clients are women business owners and executives. They know her as a leader and inspiration to professional women....

Read more

Jonathan Owens, CEPA®, CFP®, AIF®

Vice President, Partner

(503) 654-7676

(503) 653-7575

jonathan@bpgnetwork.com

Jon is a third generation financial planner that specializes in business and multi-generational wealth planning. He understands the financial and generational issues that families and businesses face and helps educate them on ways they...

Read more

Jessica Porter, RICP®, AIF®

Vice President, Partner

Jessica@bpgnetwork.com

With a degree in marketing and a background in servicing supercars, Jessica brings a unique perspective and skill set to the financial industry.

Read more

Alex Roth

Financial Advisor, Director of Marketing

alex@bpgnetwork.com

Alex joined BPG in September 2017. Alex was drawn to the financial industry because of his enthusiasm for learning, interacting with clients, and his true passion for helping people. He enjoys being involved with client meetings,...

Read more

Ann Young

Office Manager

ann@bpgnetwork.com

In 1987, Ann Young identified an opportunity with John Hancock’s Portland office of Thomas B. Hood & Associates and began her career. Ann’s role utilized her unique organization qualities and allowed her to grow within the...

Read more

Melissa Owens

Administrative Assistant, Receptionist

Melissa@bpgnetwork.com

Melissa joined BPG in January 2018 as an addition to our administrative and client services team. An Oregon State University alumna, she brings her commitment to excellent client services along with a background in finance, nonprofit...

Read more

Mel Carroll

Account Processing Specialist

mcarroll@bpgnetwork.com

Mel started on the retail brokerage side, processing inbound and outbound transfers, before joining the institutional accounts team where she assisted advisors and clients in completing inbound transfers. In February 2019, she decided...

Read more

Sam Tsehaineh

Client Services Associate

sam@bpgnetwork.com

Sam joined the BPG team in June 2019. As a first generation American and college graduate, he earned a Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration in 2016 from Clark Atlanta University. A Portland native and avid Blazer fan with a...

Read more